How Do I Use Essential Oils In Dist of Columbia?

If you’re a beginner to essential oils, in Dist of Columbia there are three primary ways essential oils enter the body: applied to the skin, inhaled, or ingested. When choosing the right method to use essential oils, always keep in mind the desired result you are wanting and then determine the best application for use.

Essential oils can enter the body by being applied to the skin. This method can vary from using a compress, gargling, bath or even massage. It requires several drops of essential oils to be used topically in some manner. It is important to note that most essential oils should not be applied directly to the skin without being diluted.

Inhalation methods vary from steam, spray, dry evaporation, or diffusion. While people inhale and diffuse essential oils for a variety of reasons, it has been shown that inhalation is most effective and best suited to treat a variety of respiratory complaints. Using an atomizing essential oil diffuser is the most highly recommended inhalation method.

Although, ingestion of essential oils has had much controversy in Dist of Columbia, I suggest you do the proper research yourself and use safe practices. Cases of death, organ failure and hospitalization in the history of aromatherapy have been caused by ingesting essential oils. Therefore, ask the right people the right question. Is it safe?

Dist of Columbia, Today, Mayor Muriel Bowser, Council Chairman Phil Mendelson and At-Large Councilmember Vincent Orange were joined by labor advocates, the Restaurant Association of Metropolitan Washington (RAWM), and other District officials and stakeholders to announce a path forward in the Fight for $15.

“Since day one, my Administration has been fighting to give every Washingtonian a fair shot,” said Mayor Bowser. “These are good days for the Dist of Columbia. Unemployment is down by a full percent since January 2015, and 20,000 jobs have been added during that same time. However, the tremendous prosperity in our city does not reach every Washingtonian. There are DC families working day in and day out, sometimes in two or three jobs, but barely making ends meet. That is why I am fighting for $15. The Fair Shot Minimum Wage Amendment Act of 2016 will put more money in the pockets of working families, and put more people on the pathway to the middle class. I thank the Council for their swift action on this legislation, and I thank the many advocates, business owners, and residents who came together on this path forward.”

Mayor Bowser first announced she would take up the fight for $15 during this year’s State of the District Address. And in April, the Mayor introduced the Fair Shot Minimum Wage Amendment Act of 2016. Since that time, the Bowser Administration has been working closely with the Council and representatives from the business and labor communities, to ensure that all voices would be heard in the debate. Today’s announcement marks an important step in the Fight for $15, with a plan to increase the minimum wage to $15 per hour by 2020, including a $5 per hour tipped minimum wage in Dist of Columbia. Both would be indexed to inflation.

In the meantime, Mayor Bowser remains committed to strengthening the District’s competitiveness in the region, and cross the country. She recently signed a Mayor’s Order establishing the Working Group on Jobs, Wages, and Benefits. This group will have six months to draft recommendations for the Mayor and the Council. Those recommendations will identify legislation, programs, and policies to improve the District’s competitiveness, attract and retain businesses and workers, protect and promote commercial diversity, and create and preserve good paying jobs. The Dist of Columbia working group will include three representatives each from the business community, labor unions, the executive branch, the legislative branch, and members of the public. Working group representatives will be appointed in the coming weeks.

Dist of Columbia, Washington, D.C., formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as "Washington", "the District", or simply "D.C.", is the capital of the United States. The signing of the Residence Act on July 16, 1790, approved the creation of a capital district located along the Potomac River on the country's East Coast. The U.S. Constitution provided for a federal district under the exclusive jurisdiction of the Congress and the District is therefore not a part of any U.S. state.

The states of Maryland and Virginia each donated land to form the federal district, which included the pre-existing settlements of Georgetown and Alexandria. Named in honor of George Washington, one of the United States' founding fathers and the leader of the American Continental Army who won the Revolutionary War, the City of Washington was founded in 1791 to serve as the new national capital. In 1846, Congress returned the land originally ceded by Virginia; in 1871, it created a single municipal government for the remaining portion of the District.

Washington had an estimated population of 672,228 as of July 2015. Commuters from the surrounding Maryland and Virginia suburbs raise the city's population to more than one million during the workweek. The Washington metropolitan area, of which the District is a part, has a population of over 6 million, the sixth-largest metropolitan statistical area in the country.

The centers of all three branches of the federal government of the United States are in the District, including the Congress, President, and Supreme Court. Washington is home to many national monuments and museums, which are primarily situated on or around the National Mall. The city hosts 176 foreign embassies as well as the headquarters of many international organizations, trade unions, non-profit organizations, lobbying groups, and professional associations.

A locally elected mayor and a 13‑member council have governed the District since 1973. However, the Congress maintains supreme authority over the city and may overturn local laws. D.C. residents elect a non-voting, at-large congressional delegate to the U.S. House of Representatives, but the District has no representation in the U.S. Senate. The District receives three electoral votes in presidential elections as permitted by the Twenty-third Amendment to the United States Constitution, ratified in 1961.

Pick Your City in DC

  1. Washington (DC)

Featured Products

Aroma-Spa™ Vaporizer BLACK
Average Rating(1)
In Stock.
VIAJE™ Peppermint Pure Essential Oil 15ml
In Stock.